Macbook Pro + SSD Benchmark

Finally I got my Crucial M4 128GB SSD. The firmware for this drive is #000F. Successfully installed OS X Mountain Lion. Currently I haven’t experienced any freezes, kernel panics or other anomalies. Computer wakes up from sleep just fine. I did run some tests for comparison. Here are the results for Blackmagic Disk Speed Test:

As you can see, there is a major improvement for read speeds. Write speeds are less impressive though. Now the Xbench v1.3 HDD test! I run it two times.

First run:

Second run:

Not bad if you consider the previous Disk Test index. ~60 vs ~320. Not bad at all! I can’t comment whether it should be even higher, but system feels very responsive, Mountain Lion boots in about 13 seconds. So far so good! I hope I won’t have to write here about the problems I anticipated before.

If I do have some news, I’ll post here. If you have any questions or suggestions, please leave a comment!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment